| Select language:
Department of History & Archaeology

The Department of History & Archaeology is part of the School of Philosophy of the National & Kapodistrian University of Athens.
The Faculty consists of two Departments: the Department of History and the Department of Archaeology & History of Art.

It has two special departmental libraries, located on the 6th floor of the building; Working hours: Mon-Fri, 08.00am-18.00pm (History) and 09.00am-19.00pm (Archaeology).

It also has:  An IT Lab, a Lab for the Digitization of the Public and Private Life of the Byzantines, a Museum of Archaeology & History of Art, an Archaeological Park and a Photo Lab.

More >>


Εuropean Public Law Organization

The European Public Law Organization (EPLO) is as an international organization with headquarters in Athens, Greece dedicated to the creation and dissemination of knowledge in the area of Public Law lato sensu and Governance, including but not limited to, inter alia, national, comparative and European public law, human rights law and environmental law and the promotion of European values for a better generation of lawyers and democratic institutions worldwide.

To this date, it has developed, organized, promoted and supported close to 200 educational, research, training, institution building and other activities and has provided assistance to democratic institutions in more than 70 countries.

Sixteen countries have already ratified the International Treaty establishing the EPLO: Greece, Cyprus, Italy, France, Estonia, Serbia, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Ukraine, Georgia, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Albania, Hungary and Portugal.

In the governing body of the EPLO, the Board of Directors, also participate over 70 international organizations, public authorities, universities and institutions.

More >>


© EPLO 2017